Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/canada

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association: https://icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Useful Links Picture

Economic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk  

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/
pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/search/research-and-statistics?content_store_document_type=upcoming_statistics

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.great.gov.uk/ehome/index.php?eventid=200183029&

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government
/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy
  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access Database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas Business Risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/en/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2018/

 

Canadian websites:

Air Canada: https://www.aircanada.com/ca/en/aco/home.html

Bureau de Normalisation de Québec (BNQ): https://www.bnq.qc.ca/en/ 

Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA): http://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/menu-eng.html 

Canada Post: https://www.canadapost.ca/cpc/en/home.page

Canada Revenue Agency (CRA): https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency.html

Canadian Air Transport Security Authority (CATSA): https://www.catsa-acsta.gc.ca/en

Canadian Automobile Association (CAA): https://www.caa.ca/

Canadian Embassy, London: http://canada.embassyhomepage.com/

Canadian Food Inspection Agency: https://www.canada.ca/en/food-inspection-agency.html 

Canadian Franchise Association (CFA): https://www.cfa.ca/

Canadian General Standards Board (CGSB): https://www.tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca/ongc-cgsb/index-eng.html 

Canadian Heritage: https://www.canada.ca/en/canadian-heritage.html

Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO): http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/cipointernet-internetopic.nsf/eng/home

Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC): http://www.cnsc.gc.ca/eng/

Canadian Standards Association (CSA): https://www.csagroup.org/ 

Competition Bureau Canada: https://www.competitionbureau.gc.ca/eic/site/cb-bc.nsf/eng/home

Destination Canada: https://www.destinationcanada.com/en

Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC): https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html

Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC): http://www.fintrac-canafe.gc.ca/fintrac-canafe/1-eng.asp

Fisheries and Oceans Canada: http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/index-eng.htm

Global Affairs Canada: https://www.international.gc.ca/gac-amc/index.aspx?lang=eng 

Health Canada: https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada.html

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED): http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/
icgc.nsf/eng/home

Invest Alberta: https://investalberta.ca/

Invest in Canada (IIC): https://www.investcanada.ca/

Invest in Newfoundland & Labrador: https://www.tcii.gov.nl.ca/invest/index.html

Invest in Nova Scotia: https://www.novascotiabusiness.com/invest

Invest in Ontario: https://www.investinontario.com/#home-lead

Invest in Saskatchewan: https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/invest-in-saskatchewan/ 

Invest Northwest Territories: https://www.investnwt.com/

Invest Yukon: https://yukon.ca/en/doing-business/mining-investment-yukon

Investissement Québec: https://www.linkedin.com/company/investissement-quebec/

Justice Laws website: https://laws.justice.gc.ca/eng/ 

National Energy Board: http://www.neb-one.gc.ca/index-eng.html

Natural Resources Canada: https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/home

Office of Consumer Affairs (OCA): http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/oca-bc.nsf/eng/ca02965.html

Public Health Agency of Canada: https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health.html?utm_source
=VanityURL&utm_medium=URL&utm_campaign=publichealth.gc.ca

Québec French Language Office: http://www.oqlf.gouv.qc.ca/accueil.aspx 

Standards Council of Canada (SCC): http://www.scc.ca/en

Transport Canada: http://www.tc.gc.ca/

Trade and Invest British Columbia: https://www.britishcolumbia.ca/

Travel Canada: http://www.canada.travel/

Underwriters Laboratories of Canada (ULC): https://canada.ul.com/


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form